Lynchburg News
Select a news source:
 FOX 21 WFXR

Southern Virginia News

Lynchburg Local News

Roanoke Times

The Roanoke Star

NewsAdvance

ABC 13 WSET News

NBC 10 WSLS

WDBJ 7

Roanoke Weather

Blacksburg Local News>

Lynchburg Weather

Blacksburg News

Last updated: Nov 12, 2018 - 6:29 PM

With Amazon Deal Comes New Virginia Tech Innovation Campus
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 20:04:52 GMT
In addition to Amazon's newest headquarters, t... Read more...
Blacksburg's mayor on mass shootings: Don't despair, summon the will to do better
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 12:42:55 GMT
Thank you for reading 5 free articles on martinsvi... Read more...
Advocates push for Huckleberry Trail pedestrian bridge over Price's Fork Road
Fri, 09 Nov 2018 17:16:46 GMT
Thank you for reading 5 free articles on martinsvi... Read more...
Three sought in Montgomery meth probe
Wed, 07 Nov 2018 19:59:45 GMT
Three suspects are being sought in connection with... Read more...
Veterans Day project to digitize recollections of World War II service members
Wed, 07 Nov 2018 03:12:45 GMT
I'll warn you ahead of time that this post has... Read more...
Power out in part of Blacksburg that includes several precincts; battery backup is being used at one
Tue, 06 Nov 2018 22:59:57 GMT
Thank you for reading 5 free articles on martinsvi... Read more...
A taxing question in Montgomery Co.: What's your reassessment?
Mon, 05 Nov 2018 11:31:14 GMT
Thank you for reading 5 free articles on martinsvi... Read more...
Naming disaster: When home becomes shorthand for heartbreak
Sun, 04 Nov 2018 07:01:26 GMT
In this Wednesday, April 18, 2007 file photo, Virg... Read more...
Virginia Tech football: Hokies lead Boston College at the half
Sat, 03 Nov 2018 23:05:29 GMT
The Virginia Tech Hokies lead 22nd-ranked Boston C... Read more...
Robbery suspect nabbed in Pulaski County
Fri, 02 Nov 2018 14:06:24 GMT
A man wanted in connection with a Blacksburg bank ... Read more...
Montgomery Co. boards hear about school construction proposals
Tue, 30 Oct 2018 04:05:45 GMT
Thank you for reading 5 free articles on martinsvi... Read more...
Christiansburg to begin work on 'homestay' ordinance
Sun, 28 Oct 2018 11:48:37 GMT
Thank you for reading 5 free articles on martinsvi... Read more...
Should rental properties be inspected in Martinsville? Council considers new proposal
Sun, 28 Oct 2018 07:33:40 GMT
Should rental properties in Martinsville be subjec... Read more...
Service To D.C. A 'Breeze' - Bus Ridership Exceeds Expectations In First Year
Sat, 27 Oct 2018 08:38:24 GMT
Andrew Joyce of Spotsylvania, a freshman at James ... Read more...
New River Valley leaders look to add data to housing crunch conversation
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 11:19:18 GMT
Thank you for reading 5 free articles on martinsvi... Read more...